Our Fire District is staffed by paid employees who are certified paramedics, EMT’s and Fire Fighters.

We provide fire suppression services and we also provide Advanced Life Support (ALS) ambulance response and transport.  We cover approximately 2000 sq. Miles of land.

We have our Dolan Springs Station (St. 41) and our Meadview Station (St, 43)

We encourage community support through education, dnations, and development.

Remember ALWAYS dial 911 for Emergencies!

Organizational Information

Elected by the public (unless by Appointment), each LMRFD Governing Board Member serves staggered 4-year terms.

  • Current Board Members:
  • Mike Karash (Until 2022)
  • Susan De Lara (Until 2022)
  • Phyllis Aitken (Until 2024)
  • Douglas Braaten (Until 2024)


Organizational Chart:  Click Here

Purposed Organizational Chart (2021): Click Here

Certificate of Necessity (CON)